top of page
Search
  • Hans Frazier

Christmas Smell

My favorite time of year is the holidays and Christmas time. I love being able to do things with my family and friends and make great memories that will last forever. From decorations to presents, to fires, to the smells that fill up the house. When Christmas time comes around, I am always in a good mood. One reason I love Christmas time is the smells. Every year, my family and I go to a Christmas tree farm and cut down a tree that we will later cover in decorations. The smell of the trees are amazing and it reminds me of family and something we all enjoy doing together. Another smell that I love is the smell of Christmas cookies. Before my grand mom past away, she had hundreds of recipes for different Christmas treats and peppermint ice cream. My siblings and I would always go over to her house and bake them with her, and of course eat them too. So, now the she has passed away, being able to smell the cookies allows me to remember her around Christmas time and feel like she is still with us. My dad also always lights a cinnamon candle on Christmas eve to remind us of my grand mom. When we would celebrate the holidays with her, her house would always be filled with cinnamon candles. As a tradition, my family always has a big bonfire after we eat dinner. So the smell of fire always gets me excited and thinking about Christmas. It is a nice thing to be able to have all my family with me sitting by a fire not having to worry about anything. Since my family is so big, we do not always get to all sit down together. So, being able to sit down for awhile around a fire and just talk is a nice thing.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vlog

My Hero

bottom of page